Captain Rick celebrates 200,000 Flickr views as hot air balloon sails over his Arizona oasis

Posted: December 27, 2013 in Captain Rick, Photography, Photography by Atridim
Tags: , , , ,

Captain Rick: As a Flickr pioneer, member since 2007, I am honored and humbled by the 200,000 views that people around the world have bestowed upon my photos.

I have chosen this photo of a hot air balloon that I captured sailing over my Arizona oasis to celebrate my sincere appreciation by saying ‘thank you’. image

I was fortunate to capture the flame as the giant balloon drifted closely over my Arizona Oasis with a perfect sun angle. I have been photographing the balloons overhead for over a decade. This photo, ‘shot with my Canon’, is perhaps my finest balloon capture to date.

I welcome your comments, likes, shares and following of my blog! (If not visible, click the red title above)

Captain Rick’s Photostream on Flickr

Interesting ATRIDIM NEWS JOURNAL Report Categories:

Photography by Captain Rick

Photography

Comments
  1. Ken Bosch says:

    Awesome photo’s Rick, keep em coming!

    • atridim says:

      Ken, thanks for your kind words.
      I was fortunate to capture the flame as the giant balloon drifted closely over my Arizona Oasis with a perfect sun angle. I have been photographing the balloons overhead for over a decade. This photo, ‘shot with my Canon’, is perhaps my finest balloon capture to date.
      Captain Rick

  2. Sandi Bartlett says:

    Beautiful Captain Rick.

  3. Bill Whitney says:

    An awesome accomplishment! Thanks for sharing your photography, your perspective, and heart.

Your comment is appreciated:

