Captain Rick: I am one of Gilbert Arizona’s ‘eagles’ who keep a close eye on our Town Council to help guide our great community in the proper direction. I love my town … the place I have called home for a long time. With a population of nearly a quarter million, one of America’s fastest growing cities, Gilbert is no longer the small town of 60,000 it was when I moved to Gilbert in 1997. Since then I have viewed every town council meeting to stay abreast of what is happening in Gilbert. That’s a lot of meetings, that required a lot of my time … time that I believe was well spent. In mid 2011, I began my “Proper Vote Scorecard” to keep track of how Gilbert council members vote on controversial issues. I consider a PROPER VOTE to be one that is truly in the best interest of Gilbert citizens … one that is fiscally responsible and free of politics and private agendas.

Gilbert Arizona Town Council: October 25, 2012: Item 34: Planning Commission Alternate Appointment

Several alternatives were presented to council which included:

a) appoint an alternate from the highest-ranking candidate

b) conduct interviews with the two next highest ranking candidates

c) conduct interviews with all seven applicants

Council Actions:

Council member John Sentz suggested selecting one of the lower scoring applicants of the seven applicants.

Council member Victor Petersen made a motion to select b). Council member Eddie Cook seconded.

A vote of 6/1 resulted:

image

Council members casting the PROPER VOTE of YES:

Victor Petersen

Eddie Cook

Ben Cooper

Mayor John Lewis

Jordan Ray

Jenn Daniels

The above PROPER VOTES have been recorded on my ongoing …

PROPER VOTE SCORECARD: https://atridim.wordpress.com/gilbert-council-scorecard/

Your comment is appreciated:

