Final CNN Poll: Obama 49%, Romney 49% … Who will be the next President of the U.S.?

Posted: November 5, 2012 in America, Mitt Romney, President Obama, Presidential Election, United States
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Captain Rick: CNN’s final national poll before the election shows a tie in popular vote.

image

However, the president of the United States is not chosen by popular vote. The winner must receive 270 or more electoral votes. In 2008 Obama won a ‘blowout’ of electoral votes as shown in the 2008 electoral map below.

image

There will not be a ‘blowout’ in this election. As I have explained in my five previous election scenarios in blog entries below, Obama has lost about 9% of his 2008 popular vote. That places the electoral map into a ‘dead heat’. Lets recap…

The current CNN Electoral map:

Captain Rick’s final Election Scenario:

.

View all of my previous Election Scenarios: https://atridim.wordpress.com/category/presidential-election/

Video and interesting info of the final CNN poll: http://politicalticker.blogs.cnn.com/2012/11/04/cnn-national-poll-dead-heat-between-obama-and-romney/?hpt=hp_t1

I use CNN election data (not polls) in my election scenarios because I have found the info to be accurate and reliable over the years. I hope you will join me in tuning in to CNN.com on election night to watch the results pour in. I will do my best to post an early call of the winner, based on my election scenarios. For sure, you can expect a follow up analysis and blog posting of how it all transpired … what went right and what went wrong … and what we can expect from the results.

Your ‘eagle eye’ on global politics, Captain Rick

Your comment is appreciated:

